Submergence

me-art2

I can feel it
In the shiver of my skin
I can hear it
Whispering in my ear
I can taste it
In the back of my throat
Thoughts race to exhaustion
Sleepless nights
Cloudy confusion
Dark days
Ahead
Behind
Here
Now
Vacant Eyes
Reflecting
Upon
Shattered Mirrors
Gentle whispers
Elegant touch
Artfully dodging
Another day
Carefully questioning
Comfortably doubting
Waiting
To be transported
Into a brighter
Space
Far from here
This tunnel is dark
Narrow
And
Deep
The walls
Suffocating
Tell stories
Of journeys past
Lost hope
Hitchhiking
On the road
To Nowhere
Carrying
A broken
Soul
In a tattered
Pack.

One thought on “Submergence

Leave a Reply

