Lingo Takes The Stage

[ youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3D7JrmzS5M]3 times a charm I guess. I am happy with how this piece went down, although I did receive a hefty time penalty for going over the allocated 3 minutes that you have to perform your piece on the slam stage. Nevertheless, it is the poetry that is the point! This was obviously a deeply personal piece, you can literally see (and feel) me baring my soul. Some of you may remember this in it’s written form.

Click here to view my slam video.

12 thoughts on “Lingo Takes The Stage

  1. Who cares if you went over the 3 minute time limit? I think that was one of the bravest things I ever saw.

    What an amazing and emotionally charged poem! If I was there, I definitely would have been clapping and cheering loudly πŸ™‚

  2. AB: Ummm although I think your opinion on the camera-work is a tad bit bias… I do agree! Mucho Gracias my friend!

    West: Thank you so very much. You couldn’t pay me a higher compliment! xo

    Lyndon: My thoughts exactly. I do these things because of the poetry, not because of the competition. I will be doing these every month, so look out for more soul baring. πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for your amazing words!

  3. Hey SeLiNa!

    Congratulations! You did such a great job up there! You seem a lot more comfortable than last time…and I’m sure that next time you’ll be even more at ease.

    I really like that piece and it sounded like the audience enjoyed it too!

    Good on you!

    Take care out there and have a great week!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  4. Wow! You were on fire that night. That was a very powerful reading, and you did very well. 3 times and you are slamming like a pro! Congratulations on a great job!

  5. nothing else to say other then I absolutley loved it!! I loved it when I read it..I loved it even more now….thanks for the entertainment

Leave a Reply

