Today

selina_friday.jpg

I am glad it’s Friday
I am dressed for Fall (and it’s 32 degrees)
I haven’t done much work
I drank pomegranite frappucino, coffee, orange juice and a bottle of water
I sang loudly at the top of my lungs (in the car)
I feel like having a cigarette
I feel like having a drink (not like the above)
I laughed at someone else’s expense
I did some research on feminism
I only said fuck twice
I stared up at the ceiling tiles a few times
I pondered universal truth
I held me pee for an hour for no reason
I took my rings off so I could massage my scalp
I actually used the term “raisin tits”
I thought about how much I miss my tongue ring
I burned a kick ass house CD
I listened to the kick ass house CD
I thought about my next tattoo
I sighed a few times
I went to the bank and felt sorry for the tellers
I cleaned out my purse
I gagged when I saw a floater in the ladies washroom
I ate a Cherry Jolly Rancher
I danced at my desk
I stretched a few times
I broke a sweat walking to my car
And I sat here and wrote this…

7 thoughts on “Today

  1. Hey SeLiNa.

    I hope you’re coping well with today’s heat…

    We had a very similar day…except I said ‘raisin tits’ twice and ‘fuck’ once…

    Have a great weekend!

    Take care out there!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  2. On average it sounds like you had good day, except for the floater and the overwhelming heat.

    Hopefully it’ll pick up from here.

    Have a kick ass weekend LiNgO

    izzy

  3. I’be been having a hard time posting a comment today… my computer is a bit tempermental.

    Have a great weekend lingo!

  4. Heh… I read this piece to my wife and she loved it. She is a literary freak. She loves the descriptive writing because it sounds so real and with her being just about 9 months pregnant she gagged at the floaty in the ladies bathroom … You should record reading it and I’ll throw it into my Mac and put some trippy electric guitar sounds and drums behind it. Kind of like OK Computer..

    Good stuff…

  5. Sounds like you had a good day. I almost gagged the other day when I got a Jolly Rancher Watermelon flavored slushee. I took a few sips and dumped it. You look like a rockstar in that picture! lol

Leave a Reply

