Some Arizona Pics


This was some of the scenery from the car… Not quite what I expected from Arizona… Some areas even kind of reminded me of parts of Canada. This was on the drive to Canyon Creek lookout.


ONLY IN AMERICA can you buy and sell your guns in one place! I couldn’t ignore this photo opp… It was just too funny! Guns ‘n’ Gold… That about sums it up doesn’t it?!


This picture is blurry… and RIGHTFULLY SO!! I think that it is pretty damn appropriate that this photograph turned out to be double exposed, because damn… I was seeing double, so this photograph essentially epitomizes the evening to a tee! It was one of those girls nights out that starts with shots being chased by vodka and just continues on in much of the same manner.


I found this incredibly BIZARRE!!! I’m in a strip plaza and I see this big neon sign… Not reading it, I assume it’s a bar, or a restaurant or something… beccause what other sort of establishment would have their name up in lights like that right?! I was gob smacked to see that it was a U.S. Armed Forces Recruiting centre!!! I dunno… Maybe it’s just cuz I live in Canada, but this is fucking weird to me!

12 thoughts on “Some Arizona Pics

  1. Love the view in that first pic. It is quite nice scenary.

    If you like amazing scenary then Kaikoura in the South Island of New Zealand is fantastic.

    You’re driving down a road that has the sea on one side and a mountain range on the other.

    Taranaki’s awesome as well. A conical mountain that leaves every major town at its base no more than 15 minutes from the sea, except Stratford which would be about 45 minutes.

    Oh, and I can top the weird. There’s a town just East of Stratford called Whangamomona and it is New Zealand’s only republic. The story goes that in the 80’s Whangamomona was part of the Taranaki province but then the government rezoned and Whangamomona became part of the Manawatu province. They said “Sod that, we’ll go it alone” and there you have it.

    Every two years they hold the Whanga Republic Day. The population goes from 40 to almost 3000 it’s awesome.

    But the weirest thing is that they have a president, not weird in itself except for the fact the Prez is a black poodle. Whangamomona is the only place in the world where you can get away with patting the president. I’ve done that by the way. 🙂

  2. hmmm…the us armed forces recruiting center?guns ‘n’ gold? there’s a tremendous cross-marketing opportunity here… what in hell are they waiting for…?

    nice shots, S…makes me wanna cock my gun…

  3. SeLina,
    Gobsmacking people is what America is all about. The recruiters have to compete with the strip clubs somehow.

    Two tangentailly related bits:

    When I was in the Air Force, they used to have topless bars on some of the bases overseas. Many of the dancers were female personnel making extra cash.

    Guns and Gold isn’t so bizarre. I used to live near a store called, The Keyboard and Knife Exchange.

    Doesn’t THAT bring an image to the eye.

  4. Hey SeLiNa!

    Great pix!

    Was there a cover charge at that recruiting centre? Or your favourite, a buffet? Weird…

    I heard Axl Rose’s first band was Guns N’ Gold…but it didn’t take…

    Anyway, that’s all I got right now.

    I hope you’re doing well.

    Take care out there!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  5. i still love arizona. visited there a long time ago. god fearing, gun loving, all around good americas. just don’t care for all of the new burbs out there. it’s ripped up the landscape.
    great pics and i love you cowgirl hat. i had a great felt hat, but somebody liked it more than me and walked off with it. still looking for a great hat.

  6. That last pic is too much! You would never in a million years see such a place in San Francisco… San Franciscans would have none of it!

    Looks like you had fun chica!

  7. Whoa … that blurry picture … I don’t suppose we’re going to see you on the next GIRLS GONE WILD: ARIZONA episode, are we?

    Hoping so …

  8. Nice pics. I’ve got nothing clever to add, except that those areas near Sedona are supposed to be heavy in psychic phenomena and other unexplainable activities. Maybe the recruitment office was really a mirage of some sort, or a front for the aliens.

Leave a Reply

