Nothingness

She buys her clothes at Wal-Mart… Drinks ten cups of coffee a day,
Never one to innovate, take the lead, or pave the way.
Content with her nothingness, and her total lack of fire,
She sits there day after day, as useless as a broken dryer.

I want to shake her, I want to make her… Ask her Why,
What the fuck is so important about nothing, that you are willing to let life pass by.
Will she ever wake up, come out of that place, will she ever get a life?
Was it love that killed her or just general hardships and strife?!

Maybe i’ll never know, maybe it’s not my place to wonder,
But I want to inject some life into this bitch and make her feel her thunder.

12 thoughts on “Nothingness

  1. I feel like I see people like this everyday in America. They are content to work 9-5 and watch TV all night. I have to work too but there is much more to life. Isnt there?

  2. Ok, now it’s my turn……

    like big butts and I can not lie
    You other brothers can’t deny
    That when a girl walks in with an itty bitty waist
    And a round thing in your face
    You get sprung
    Wanna pull up tough
    Cuz you notice that butt was stuffed
    Deep in the jeans she’s wearing
    I’m hooked and I can’t stop staring
    Oh, baby I wanna get with ya
    And take your picture
    My homeboys tried to warn me
    But that butt you got
    Make Me so horney
    Ooh, rump of smooth skin
    You say you wanna get in my benz
    Well use me use me cuz you aint that average groupy

  3. Thanks Stringman and Nicole. Really appreiate it.

    Fred: You are right, these people are in abundance… all around us, every day… engrossed in nothingness.

    Macbros: Is that an original piece? It sounds awfully familiar… πŸ˜‰

    TJ: Yep… I write lots of stuff.

    Diane: You are far too much of a funky sister for this to be even remotely like you! You got it goin’ on.

    Dave: Thanks. Your stuff is good too! Diggin’ the new blog.

    Johnie: I think she is death… She just doesn’t know it.

  4. somedays i feel life is passing me by because work in a office interferes with my desire to bust out of the four walls that surround me. it is passing so quickly and i have only begun to scratch the surface.

  5. Hiya!
    Funny how I got here…I did a google search for my blog and I clicked on the “related sites” link and VOILA– Your blog came up. I recognized it from Stringmans blog (he’s one of my favorites too!) –I also see Zambo on your blogroll too..another one of my favs!

    Google is pretty good…we do have some things in common πŸ˜‰
    I love your poem. I thought it was about me at first…I guess I am still just a little spooked over the who google thing! Hahahaaa πŸ™‚

  6. Mary: I feel like that somedays too.

    Spider: That is pretty crazy! Welcome!! Glad to have you. I’ll be sure to swing on by your place too.

Leave a Reply

