iTrip… More Like iSuck

So I have one of those iTrips (pictured above) so that I can listen to my iPod while driving. Basically the iTrip picks up a radio signal on a selected channel (usually the bottom of the FM band) and you’re in business,…. Or theoretically anyway!

What is SUPPOSED to happen and what ACTUALLY happens are two very different stories. I am so pissed about this piece of shit that I thought I’d tell you all about it so that you don’t go and waste your money on it… Go buy a few rounds of drinks and some condoms instead.

Basically when I’m driving I am forced to listen to static every 1-3 minutes… Which means that if I’m groovin’ to a tune and have it cranked up… The static will be deafening when it kicks in causing me to scream “FUCK” at the top of my lungs!! Yah… Reception… Sucks! Also, I don’t know what the deal with this is, but occasionally my music gets interrupted by sounds of beastiality. This middle-eastern (sounding) man fucking a goat or something, and moaning in a weird and trance-like manner. It’s kind of creepy… But depending on the day, also kind of hot.

12 thoughts on “iTrip… More Like iSuck

  1. As someone who is about to buy an ipod and was wondering to myself how i was gonna use it in the car, this saves me the hassle of buying this piece of shit. Thanx.

  2. Gotta say I have no problem with mine. Every once and awhile I get some beeps after a song is over, but it never statics out on me.

    My bitch is pulling up next to someone who has it on the same frequency, and the signals cross. One minute I’m listening to the Chili Peppers, and the next I’m listening to Peruvian blow-pipe music.

  3. I have a tape adapter that plugs into your tape player and then connects to the iPod. This is better than the iTrip because the iTrip streams your music to your radio at 24kbps which is a HUGE difference from the 128kbps that is stored on your iPod. Basically you get radio quality instead of CD quality.

    There is another way and one I recommend for audiofiles and those who don’t want the hassle of leads everywhere.

    Buy an Alpine head unit. The later Alpine stereos have iPod options that allow you to plug the iPod in, hide it in the glovebox and control the iPod from the headunit itself.

    Here in New Zealand they retail for about $500(NZ) so they’ve a reasonable price.

  4. I went through a few of those FM things until I found a Belkin one that lets you choose any station on the dial. Nothings worse than interference when you’re into the song.

  5. I’m glad I only listen to classic rock and there’s a strong station in Houston. LOL Either that or I slap in a mp3 cd with hundreds of my favorites.

  6. yeah i have one of these.. but mine doesnt get static.. simply because i choose a radio station that ISN’T anywhere near local to me.. and also on the ipod the volume shouldnt be turned all the way up..
    You have to make sure the radio station you use would only be used by DJs on the other side of the country- then nothing is going to be interupting your groove..
    Use it properly and its great!

  7. yeah i have one of these.. but mine doesnt get static.. simply because i choose a radio station that ISN’T anywhere near local to me.. and also on the ipod the volume shouldnt be turned all the way up..
    You have to make sure the radio station you use would only be used by DJs on the other side of the country- then nothing is going to be interupting your groove..
    Use it properly and its great!

Leave a Reply

