You’ve Got Mail

1874 to be precise…. Yep, that’s how my day started! Apparently when I left, my email account was never actually disabled, hence the disgusting amount of emails I had to go through and delete.

Oh… My phone extension wasn’t quite disabled either, so I had another 60 voicemails (from the past year) to go through and delete before I could record my personal greeting.

Had a nice “welcome back Selina” lunch with my team which consisted of chicken quesadillas and a glass of sauvignon blanc… Made the afternoon a little more lovely.

Looks like I’ll be heading to a leadership conference Wednesday thru Friday…

Back to work… What a trip!

K… no more discussion about work on this blog. That’s it. I’m gonna try. This is not a fucking work blog, nor do I want it to become one.

10 thoughts on “You’ve Got Mail

  1. Just a little tip for your e-mails.

    Click in the main e-mail list window. If you’re using Windows at work then press Ctrl + A. Then hold down the Shift key and press delete. This will delete all your e-mails and bypass the Trash folder.

    No more worries.

    Mac is Apple + A but Shift + Delete doesn’t work so you’ll have to manually empty the trashcan.

    The beauty of this is that you won’t get the “Mailbox Full” message either.

  2. hey thanks for the tip wookie! wish i would have known that this morning… oh well, it’ll still come in handy.

    yaaaaaaaaaaawn bed time for me i think.

  3. Tell the truth: isn’t just satisfying to delete email after email? You just look at the subject line and smack the delete button. It’s kind of like Dr Evil talking to his son Scott, and going “Sh … sh …. sh” everytime Scott tries to speak. In your case you can say “I’ve a bag full of Delete with your name on it” to all your 1874 messages.

    Welcome back to the world of the working stiffs. On to Day 2 …

  4. I’ve got an everything blog, I bitch about work a lot. 😛
    Helps let off some steam, that would otherwise cause me to go postal.

  5. I usally spike my coffee with whisky or is it I usually spike my whisky with coffee?

    Either way there’s alcohol involved in helping me get through the day.

  6. Hey SeLiNa.

    Glad you made it through your first day back.

    Hopefully we’ll still see you in Blogsville.

    Perhaps the leadership conference will be fun…

    Take care out there!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  7. I’m glad you’re adjusting. And there’s just something so special about a glass of wine during the middle of the workday. Beware the work blog…they have a weird way of backfiring.

Leave a Reply

