Bushisms… For The History Books

Yep, he’s given us some choice content over the years hasn’t he?! I normally don’t post about him because there are enough others doing it… but I couldn’t resist compiling a list of some of his best, all time, most awesome quotes! Some of these are just classic: for the history books! Had me rolling on the floor.

Enjoy…

“We look forward to hearing your vision, so we can more better do our job. That’s what I’m telling you.”

“It’s in our country’s interests to find those who would do harm to us and get them out of harm’s way.”

“I know what I believe. I will continue to articulate what I believe and what I believe-I believe what I believe is right.”

“This notion that the United States is getting ready to attack Iran is simply ridiculous. And having said that, all options are on the table.”

“Well, I think if you say you’re going to do something and don’t do it, that’s trustworthiness.”

“Natural gas is hemispheric. I like to call it hemispheric in nature because it is a product that we can find in our neighborhoods.”

“One of the common denominators I have found is that expectations rise above that which is expected.”

“One of the great things about books is sometimes there are some fantastic pictures.”

“I think if you know what you believe, it makes it a lot easier to answer questions. I can’t answer your question.”

“It’s clearly a budget. It’s got a lot of numbers in it.”

“They misunderestimated me.”


want more? click here to see the complete list.

18 thoughts on “Bushisms… For The History Books

  1. Selina,

    Why? Why must you persist in reminding me that my countrymen are so incredibly stupid they elected this clown not once, but twice?!

    Isn’t it enough that we’ve apologized for the ignorant bastard?

    I fear for the future state of Canadian/US relations!

    He IS stupidly funny though, isn’t he?

    Ah hell, I CAN’T be mad at a Canadian. It just wouldn’t be…um…nice.

    LONG LIVE HOCKEY NIGHT IN CANADA, eh?

  2. “Natural gas is hemispheric. I like to call it hemispheric in nature because it is a product that we can find in our neighborhoods.”

    god I love that one. I’m also quite thankful, that you choose to avoid running with the pack. nothing worse than reading CNN in the morning, then the New York Times, then the Washington Post, and then venturing out and noticing 13 million blogs, talking about the same top story. snore.

  3. I’m a Bush guy, but one of the best Saturday Night Live skits ever done had Will Ferrell playing Bush and using the made-up word “Strategery.”
    Thinking about it still cracks me up.

    Either his mouth can’t keep up with his brain, or he misspeaks just to piss off the far left: Think of the word “nuke-ular”. Seriously, how hard is it to pronounce nuclear correctly?

  4. The best clip I’ve seen is that weedy guy from Almost Perfect who is acting as though he’s the president’s speech writer.

    “Sometimes I find the most powerful way to say something is by not saying anything at all.”

    Followed by about 90 seconds of George Dubbya looking like a goldfish in a bowl looking like he’s about to say something and you’re on the edge of your seat to find out what retarded comment he’s about to make only to have him close his mouth.

    He went on to describe how he makes the president look like an idiot to keep people on their toes.

    It’s the funniest clip I’ve seen in ages but I can’t remember where I saw it.

  5. Hi SeLiNa.

    I hope you’re doing well.

    George W. Bush sure does have a ‘dizzying intellect’…Do you think maybe he could be lulling us into a false sense of superiority as he rules the free world?

    Sorry you’re gonna kill PodWhore soon…I have an iPod mini too (mine’s blue)…but I haven’t even looked into podcasts…

    Anyway, take care out there!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  6. Just one more reason we need to all move to Canada.

    b (who’s so embarrassed to call him her pres.)

  7. You’ve probably heard it a million times, but I’ll make it a million and one.

    “Each country gets the government it deserves.”

    There’s a VERY good reason why he was elected twice.

    Meanwhile, somewhere out there, votes are still being counted in Florida.

    🙂

  8. Knowing the Bush administration they’re all probably still trying to FIND Florida.

    I think they’re still stuck on I91 which is probably half their problem:

    Of course the other half of the problem is that they’re the Bush administration.

  9. Anthony’s quote if quite half right. The people with all the money and power, and the religious right got the government they deserve. Us little people got shafted and we’re hanging on for dear life.

  10. Don’t feel bad my American friends. I love you regardless of who your leader is.

    Oh and you DO remember Mr. Chretien don’t you?! Nuff said…

    I think it’s NUKE-U-LER

  11. Bush is stupid, but i think my favorite bush family moment was when Sr. threw up on the japanese prime minister many years back.

  12. Wookie, it really would be. Then we would BE americans.

Leave a Reply

