Detour in Denial

I don’t like to take myself too seriously (as you’ll note in this video). This was what happened when I embarked on my journey to the tat shop (which I might add, I couldn’t have picked a worse day (weather wise) to go).

Don’t worry I won’t quit my day job to be a singer m’kay. Complimentary ear plugs are being handed out at the information desk, feel free to grab a pair!

Here’s to another 10 years of lectures mom, I look forward to it!

Note: For smoother more uninterrupted viewing, I suggest pausing it a couple of seconds after you press play to allow the stream to buffer.

18 thoughts on “Detour in Denial

  1. Hi SeLiNa.

    Great video!

    Your acquisitions are pretty sweet too!

    (I’ve learned not tell my mom the stuff that I reckon will upset her. It’s not lying, it’s just not volunteering information)…

    Anyway, enjoy the rest of the weekend and I look forward to any tattoo updates you’d like to share.

    Take care out there!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  2. I’m on a highspeed broadband connection and the video is choppy even for me. Are you using progressive scan? If not you should. Also the file should not be saved to stream more than 300Kb. If you have flash 8, use the video encoder it has, it works great. Just some frendly advice from sombody that has dealt with streaming video.
    That said, great vid! But keep your eyes on the road! Then maybe you won’t get lost LOL!
    Nice to see I’m not the only one in shitty weather.

  3. You did the same thing I did today. I had originally planned to get something in downtown Toronto today, but they didn’t have it. So to make up for it, I went to Black Market and bought myself another blazer.

    Go me!

    Keep them vids a’comin.

  4. SeLina,
    That closing scene stands as testament that a little pampering will wipe out a shitty day in a heartbeat. You looked cool and refreshed, and that my friend is the end of a GOOD day.

  5. Thanks guys! 🙂

    I think that the recent ISSUES with Blogger are what’s making the video much choppier than it should be. There have been some major problems the last few days… Very frustrating! (to say the least).

    Anthony: Black Market ROCKS!! Love that place!!

  6. Wicked video. It reminds of a photo I have where I took it while driving. A bit norty of me but what are you gonna do?

    I also once took video of the entire drive from Rotorua to New Plymouth which is about four hours. I don’t have that video anymore though but it was cool because it was shot at night.

    I’m looking at hooking my camera to my car seat and filming my trip into work. Some amazing views some days.

  7. Glad you subtitled the Fuck You Buddy. I would have missed it. I think you should leave the tag on the glasses. It looked like a really cool earring. I love happy endings. Thanks.

  8. Hey SeLiNa.

    I hope that all is well.

    How are the twins? It must be quite a lot of work. I’m surprised that you had the energy to write a novel! (I don’t have any kids and I don’t get much done…Plus, I’m pretty lazy)…Where can we get your novel? Is it out there yet?

    Anyway, I’d better be on my way.

    Take care out there!

    Your Pal,

    Zambo.

  9. I let the video stream after pausing as you suggested SeLiNa and worked just fine! Cool boots! They look suede tho so wait for a clear day to wear them. LOL

  10. Hey there,

    Found you from Our Pal Zambo’s site. Cool video..I think the red boots made it worth it, though there’s nothing like making yourself prone and hearing the first buzzing of the needle. I’d do it again just for the sensation, but I don’t want another right now.

    (BTW, I commented on your comment on Z’s blog about Oprah’s enormous wing and what I dub the B.O.S.)

  11. The girlies are amazing… this big adventure was all for them. The tattoo is symbolic of my lifelong commitment to them. cool little monkeys they are.

    S – I’m so glad you visited. I checked out your site too. Thanks for the new word knowledge.

    BTW… The novel has been written but not sold. I am shopping for publishers as we speak.

Leave a Reply

