Coder Needed… Apply Within

Since the Spam Whores forced me to enable comment moderation I have been having some annoying techy issues. I couldn’t be any more of an idiot when it comes to things like this and am hoping that someone can help me.

Basically, I need to insert the code that tells my commenters that their comment is awaiting moderation so that nobody thinks my comments functionality is not working. As of now when somebody submits a comment it just disappears into thin air and the commenter is left thinking that perhaps it didn’t go through, when in fact it did and is awaiting moderation.

If there are any lurkers, regular readers, or passing-through people who could help me with this issue, it would be greatly appreciated! Drop me an email at lingoslinger@gmail.com or just reply in my ambiguously moderated comments section.

This is not a paid position… But I will give you lots of praise and perhaps build a shrine of you!

9 thoughts on “Coder Needed… Apply Within

  1. Thanks guys!!

    I am using the blogger comment moderation, but this template I am using is not a blogger one (I think it was originally a Typepad one, but it’s been modified for Blogger).

    I don’t use Haloscan commenting…

    Patrick should I send you my code? so you can see what’s going on?

  2. Haloscan is so much easier though 🙂 But if you want to use this one, couldn’t you modify the code that says – Add a juicy comment? Or even just above the comment box where it says – Comment:?

  3. If Patrick can’t find it send it to me to SeLiNa. I probably can’t fix it but it won’t hurt to take a look 😉

Leave a Reply

