Mission Possible

If you were dating someone who everybody told you didn’t have an STD, and was virtually disease free… Would you fuck him/her without a condom just because others said it was safe to do so?! Probably not right.

I’ve been searching high and low for a virus program for my Mac and I’ve noticed this untouchable holier-than-thou attitude from some Mac users… It’s kind of annoying! Many of them seem to think that there is zero possibility of their computer becoming infected. If I was a bored-ass pasty introvert of a hacker, I would make it my life’s mission to create a Mac virus just despite these pompous wankers.

I realize that the Mac is an amazingly safe operating system and that many users don’t even bother installing virus software on their machines, but it is still a risky thing to do in my opinion. To leave yourself wide open like that… It’s only a matter of time before Macs start getting viruses just like PCs (maybe not as many, but atleast a couple of bad ones), especially with the increasing Mac popularity.

I don’t care if it doesn’t feel as good, I’m putting on a connie!

Anyway… Don’t know what the point to this post is, but if anyone has any recommendations for a good Mac anti-virus program, please let me know. Would love to hear your suggestions.

12 thoughts on “Mission Possible

  1. I love that picture! Very funny. Anyway I recommend putting a condom over machine, then duct taping it around the opening. If that doesn’t work you have a very large ahhh “toy”

  2. great post. sorry i can’t recommend a good condom for your computer. i do agree with you about protection, dispite what “everyone” says. look at what happen to Geraldo recently.(screwed around too much and the favor was returned.) loved the comic.

  3. Hmmm… you could put a rubber on the network cable… but it kind of interferes with the connection actually working.

    I did a quick search and didn’t find anything promising. Maybe you should knock mac users off their high horse 😉 But then, you’d only be putting yourself at risk.

    -R.

  4. Look like McAffe and Norton both have software for Mac. I’ve used both on PC and prefer Norton. Uh, no, I’m not running one on my Mac, but I’m only giving viruses to all of my PC friends anyway! 🙂
    Anti-Virus was going to be my next software purchase.

  5. I can’t stop laughing. Love the comic. Condoms are so annoying, yet so necessary. You must protect your computer. Thanks for brightening up my mood!

    -B

  6. I am using Norton. Better to be safe than sorry. Especially since Apple has been pissing a lot of people off. That is where the virues begin…

  7. It always amuses me when people always say that Mac users are arrogant about not getting viruses mainly because they never say anything about UNIX or Linux saying similar things despite the fact that MacOS X is based on BSD UNIX which has only ever had 5 major viruses in its 30+ year history and the flaws that allowed them to exist were patched around 20 years ago.

    The truth is that the way UNIX is designed viruses are extraordinarily difficult to write for a UNIX based platform whereas Windows has made it extremely simple to do so because of the lousy way the write their OS and integrate EVERYTHING with it.

    That’s not to say it can’t be done as there have been a few proof of concept viruses out there but Apple and the UNIX communities have generally patched their systems quickly to avoid this happening and in most cases a virus is thwarted merely by doing a Software Update (via MacOS X) or similar on UNIX.

    Symantec often promotes its virus scanning software but just like its Windoze counterpart it is complete crap.

Leave a Reply

