Drastic Measures



I don’t know how many of you know this, but I am in the process of writing a novel right now. I am about half-way through it and decided to participate in NANOWRIMO (National Novel Writing Month) in hopes of finishing my novel by the end of November. I’ve been such a slacker lately and have been procrastinating like there’s no tomorrow! To reach my goal and finish my book I must write 1666 words per day for the entire month of November, which would make for a total of 50,000 words for the month. I already have 37,000 words written, so my novel said and done would be at least 87,000 words!!

Desperate times call for drastic measures! Don’t mind the bed head k!!

Oh… and for those of you that don’t know what Yorkshire Pudding is, click here! It’s not the kind of pudding you were thinking of!

21 thoughts on “Drastic Measures

  1. Hey baby,
    I haven’t been online for a while because I went to the looney bin at the va for a week. I’m glad i did it. I have lots more drugs but feel much better, almost “normal.”

    Every picture of you looks like a different person. All beautiful.

    My sister is working on a novel too. she has joined a couple of writing groups amd she said that they have really helped her. One group has some professional writers and they can tell you if you are going in the wrong direction.

    Good luck on your story.

    I decided to work on a screenplay instead of one of my novel ideas. I’ve ben told that once you understand the format, it is easier than a book. I am also intrigued by the subject. It will deal with Alfred Delp, SJ. I can invision the whole movie. I even have a title, “The Shaking.”

  2. Hey Ill,
    I was wondering what happened to you! I was checking your blog and noticed that you hadn’t posted in a while. It sounds like you are feeling better though! I’m glad to hear it!

    I really hope I finish my book by the end of November because I really don’t want to eat that gross Yorkshire Pudding mix!!

    Your screenplay sounds excellent! You know a lot about Alfred Delp and have a unique perspective on his life! I think it will work out well. I like the title too!

    Glad you’re back!!

  3. I hope ya get that novel done! I’ve been trying to write ome short stories, but I can’t get the thoughts from brain to paper without confusing myself. lol. Good luck!

  4. Thanks!! I have a good feeling about NANOWRIMO!! I am excited about finishing the book.

    For some reason the video makes me sound like I have a lisp??! I thwear I don’t! Guess the sound on the camera isn’t that great!

  5. Hi!! Just wanted to wish you the best of luck with your novel!! I would never be able to do that, it takes way more dedication than I could muster.

    In the words of Rob Schneider, “You Can Do it!!”

  6. Good luck on the book, Lingo. I look forward to reading it. And I definitely hope you finish it in time. Otherwise, I see a new tee coming out of it. 😉

    Knock ’em dead.

    (And no, you didn’t sound like you had a lisp to me.)

  7. Are you sure you wanna do that?? the raw Yorkshire Pudding….ewwwwww.

    So happy and excitied to hear that you are so into the novel again now…I cannot wait to see the updates and progress you have made. I am up for another proof read at anytime!!!

    Nice washroom..lol

  8. Thanks so much for the support guys!! Really, I need it… This is a gruelling process! I’ve come too far to give up though!! It helps to have friends cheering you on!!

    Peggy – I would love you to give it another read, a lot has happened since you last read it. I’ll pump out another 20 pages or so and send it to you! Thanks!!

  9. Awesome Selina, I can’t wait until you publish your book so I can buy a copy. Your video is awesome, you didn’t sound like you had a lisp at all.

    Seriously Ill- I write screenplays also.

  10. Are you sure you’re not my neighbor? You look just like her! Oh yeah, good luck with the novel 🙂 That pudding shit looks gross…

    I’d still like to see you eat it though 🙂

  11. Lots of luck and success with your writing. Keep your head tilted so as to let Muses inspire you 🙂

    The video was great and very courageous of you. It’s something totally different than blogging, really.

    Ok, now you have to make it happen, or we’ll all tune in to watch you eat that shit live 😛

  12. Lingo, Please finish your book. I don’t want you to have to eat that stuff. That is the sort of thing that you only eat when you’re pissed and there’s nothing else in the cupboard or fridge. Love the video.

  13. Thanks for the words of encouragement!

    I will have a video to show you at the end of November, it will either be a video of me eating raw Yorkshire Pudding out of the packet and then hurling in the toilet…

    OR It will be a video of me popping a cork on a champagne bottle and doing a nice little victory dance!

    Obviously i’m hoping for the latter…

    I would love you guys to read my book! You will have to wait until it’s published, but I will try to hook you up with free (or dirt cheap) copies! I’ll do what I can!

  14. Just title it “Steal this Book” or something Hoffmanesque. That’ll be dirt cheap.

    Also, thanks for putting the video on blogger, it inspired me to add a video. I even checked your source to see how you did it.–>

Leave a Reply

